Choose a Category
You searched

it came from outer

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 results
Sort:
Free Delivery Worldwide : Doctor Who II: It Came from Outer Space Volume 3 : Paperback : Idea & Design Works :… more info
$18.65
FREE shipping
Free Delivery Worldwide : Doctor Who II: It Came from Outer Space Volume 3 : Paperback : Idea & Design Works :… more info
$18.65
FREE shipping
The sequel to Ray Bradbury and Jack Arnold's original 1953 sci-fi classic, It Came From Outer Space II carries on the… more info
$14.95
+ Shipping
Lost in the greater tranquillity of space, amateur astronomer John Putnam (Richard Carlson) and his fiancee Ellen… more info
$14.95
+ Shipping
Back to top

Latest Products
Red Sky in the MorningFrom $2.9
A young girl stands alone in the cobbled market place of a small Lincolnshire town, bedraggled, soaked through and very afraid. Who is she? Where has she come from and from whom is she running away? No one knows or cares. Only kindly farmer, Eddie Appleyard, recognises something in the girl that touches his heart. In a drunken haze and scarcely realising what he is doing, Eddie takes her home even though his wife is a tyrant, who will believe the worst. 'Is this your fancy piece?' Bertha accuses and turns Anna out into the cold, wet night. Eddie hides the girl in the hayloft and, later, in a tumbledown shepherd's cottage that becomes her new home. Anna's arrival will change their lives; Eddie's, Bertha's and even that of their young son, Tony, torn between his warring parents and the mysterious stranger. It will take years for the secrets of Anna's former life to be revealed, but Bertha bides her time and awaits her moment, little realising the tragedy her vengeance will unleash.About the Author Margaret Dickinson was born in Gainsborough and at the age of seven moved to the Lincolnshire coast. Her first novel was published when she was twenty-five,. This was followed by seventeen further titles, including Plough the Furrow , Sow the Seed and Reap the Harvest , which make up her Lincolnshire Fleethaven trilogy. Margaret Dickinson is married with two grown-up daughters, and is now a full-time writer, still living in Lincolnshire.
A Rich Man's WhimFrom $2.95
Kat Marshall has sacrificed everything for her younger sisters. And with money tighter than ever, she's in desperate need of help. Innocent Kat has hidden her dreams away until she meets enigmatic Russian billionaire, Mikhail Kusnirovich, whose outrageous offer could make them all come true... Mikhail doesn't have dreams. He has money, lots of it, and he always gets what he wants. Bedding Kat should be easy, but the tempting red-head is impossible to seduce! So Mikhail offers to pay off her debts in exchange for a month on his yacht ? and in his cabin, virginity included!About the Author Born of Irish/Scottish parentage, Lynne Graham has lived in Northern Ireland all her life. She has one brother. She grew up in a seaside village and now lives in a country house surrounded by a woodland garden, which is wonderfully private.
The War WidowsFrom $3.95
When you lose everything you love, you need a friend... Nothing ever happens in sleepy Grimbleton. Until two strangers - both claiming to be the fianc?e of a dead soldier - arrive in town. Susan prides herself on her refined 'English' manners - yet her airs and graces hide harrowing memories of her escape from war-torn Burma. Volatile Ana pines for the sunshine of her Greek village - but is forever haunted by her sister's death at the hands of the Nazis'. Enemies at first, Su and Ana soon find themselves united in grief at the loss of Freddie Winstanley - the father of both their children. Freddie's sister Lily takes the women under her wing and soon the circle of friends expands to include Italian Maria, torn between her invalid husband and another man, and uppercrust Diana, whose jolly exterior conceals a secret sorrow. Supported by this new-found sisterhood, Lily dares to dream of spreading her wings away from her domineering family and spineless fianc?. But each woman's courage is soon sorely tested. Can they help each other to find happiness after the heartache of war? About the Author Leah Fleming was born in Lancashire of Scottish parents, and is married with four grown up children and four grandchildren. She writes full time from a haunted farmhouse in the Yorkshire Dales and from the slopes of an olive grove in Crete.
Angels' BloodFrom $4.5
Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux knows she's the best - but she doesn't know if she's good enough for this job. Hired by the dangerously beautiful Archangel Raphael, a being so lethal that no mortal wants his attention, only one thing is clear - failure is not an option... even if the task she's been set is impossible. Because this time, it's not a wayward vamp she has to track. It's an archangel gone bad. The job will put Elena in the midst of a killing spree like no other... and pull her to the razor's edge of passion. Even if the hunt doesn't destroy her, succumbing to Raphael's seductive touch just may. Because when archangels play, mortals break ... About the AuthorNalini Singh was born in Fiji and raised in New Zealand. She spent three years living and working in Japan and travelling around Asia before returning to New Zealand where she now lives. She has worked as a lawyer, a librarian, a candy factory general hand, a bank temp and an English teacher, not necessarily in that order. Some people might call that inconsistency, but she calls it grist for the writer's mill.
Secrets of the Fire SeaFrom $1.95
A tale of high adventure and derring-do set in the same Victorian-style world as the acclaimed The Court of the Air and The Rise of the Iron Moon. A secret grave enough to kill for... The isolated island of Jago is the only home Hannah Conquest has ever known. But her carefree existence comes to an abrupt halt when her guardian, Archbishop Alice Grey, is brutally murdered. Someone desperately wants to suppress a secret kept by the archbishop, and if the attempts on Hannah's own life are any indication, the killer believes that Alice passed the knowledge of it onto her ward before her head was separated from her neck. Meanwhile, a deadly power struggle is brewing on Jago. And as Hannah digs deeper into the mystery Alice left behind, assisted by two rather different detectives, she must race to unravel a chain of ancient riddles in order to save not just her own life, but her island home itself...
The Forest of Hands and TeethFrom $4.95
In Mary's world there are simple truths. The Sisterhood always knows best. The Guardians will protect and serve. The Unconsecrated will never relent. And you must always mind the fence that surrounds the village; the fence that protects the village from the Forest of Hands and Teeth. But, slowly, Mary's truths are failing her. She's learning things she never wanted to know about the Sisterhood and its secrets, and the Guardians and their power, and about the Unconsecrated and their relentlessness. When the fence is breached and her world is thrown into chaos, she must choose between her village and her future - between the one she loves and the one who loves her. And she must face the truth about the Forest of Hands and Teeth. Could there be life outside a world surrounded in so much death?About the AuthorBorn and raised in Greenville, South Carolina, Carrie Ryan is a graduate of Williams College and Duke Law School. The Forest Of Hands And Teeth is her first novel. A former litigator, she now writes full time. She lives with her writer/lawyer boyfriend and two fat cats in Charlotte, North Carolina.
The Fortunate PilgrimFrom $3.8
From the barren farms of Italy to the cramped tenements of New York, the immigrant families struggle with an adopted life - none more so than the Angeluzzi-Corbos. At their head stands Lucia Santa, wife, widow and mother of two families. It is her formidable will that steers them through the Depression and the early years of the war. But she cannot prevent the conflict between Italian and American values - nor the violence and bloodshed which must surely follow...About the Author Mario Puzo was born in New York. He is the author of the bestselling novel The Godfather and many other acclaimed novels. Puzo also wrote many screenplays, including those for the three Godfather movies, for which he won two academy awards. He died at his home in Long Island, New York, at the age of seventy-eight.
The Devil's FeatherFrom $3.5
Have you ever wanted to bury a secret so deeply that no one will find out about it? With private security firms supplying bodyguards in every theatre of war, who will notice the emergence of a sexual psychopath from the ranks of the mercenaries? Reuters correspondent Connie Burns is no stranger to the world's trouble spots, including the vicious civil unrest in Sierra Leone and the war in Iraq. But as she begins to suspect that a foreigner is using the chaos of war to act out sadistic fantasies against women, her efforts to bring him to justice leave her devastated. Degraded and terrified, she goes into hiding in England and strikes up a friendship with Jess Derbyshire, a loner whose reclusive nature may well be masking secrets of her own. Connie draws from the other woman's strength and makes the hazardous decision to attempt a third unmasking of a serial killer About the Author Minette Walters is England's bestselling female crime writer. She has won the CWA John Creasey Award for best first crime novel, the Edgar Allan Poe Award for best crime novel published in America and two CWA Gold Daggers for Fiction. Minette lives in Dorset with her husband and two children.
Big Bad WolfFrom $3.95
Alex Cross battles the most ruthless and powerful killer he was ever encountered- a shadowy predator known only as The Wolf. Alex Cross's first case since joining the FBI has new colleagues perplexed. Across the country, men and women are kidnapped in broad daylight and then disappear completely. These people are not being taken for ransom, Alex realises. They are being bough and sold. And it seems The Wolf is the master criminal behind this terrible trade and is bringing a new reign of terror to organised crime. Even as he admires the FBI's vast resources, Alex grows impatient with the Bureau's clumsiness and caution when it is time to move. A long wolf himself, he has to go out on his own in order to track his new prey and try to rescue some of the victims whole they are still alive. As the case boils, over, Alex is in hot water at home too. His ex-finance, Christine Johnson, comes back into his life and not for the reasons Alex might have hoped.
Cold HeartedFrom $3.8
Young and beautiful, she exudes innocence and vulnerability. But after her latest husband dies in mysterious circumstances, investigator Rick Carson is forced to consider her capable of cold blooded murder. The deeper he delves into the string of deaths which seem to stalk Jordan, the more dangerous the game of cat and mouse becomes. The targets are changing and suddenly no one is safe. If Jordan is as innocent as she claims, Rick may have placed her in a brutal killer's crosshairs. But if she's guilty, Rick will pay in blood. Prepare to lose sleep with this shocking and utterly engrossing thriller, for fans of Karin Slaughter and Chelsea Cain.