Children's Books menace marine | Best Prices in Australia | GetPrice
Showing 1 - 20 of 24 results for

Children's Books menace marine

Sort:
  1. Meet all your favourite characters from LEGO® Star Wars Episode I.Designed to engage even the most reluctant reader, your child will love learning all about the LEGO Star Wars characters from Episode I The Phantom Menace. Watch while your child discovers the Star Wars stories and meets Obi-Wan and Yoda, in the first of the three-part prequel to the original Star Wars saga. They'll also take a trip to the planet of Tatooine and meet the young Anakin Skywalker. This is a great collectors item for fans of Lego and Star Wars.Filled with amazing pictures from LEGO Star Wars Episode I, it's an out-of-this-world read. And don't forget, there's a galaxy-full of DK LEGO Star Wars books to collect.
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (7% Off)
  2. This new edition of Marine Mammals of the World describes and illustrates newly discovered and rarely photographed species, making it the most comprehensive and up-to-date identification guide available. This edition continues to meet the research-focused needs of marine biologists and conservation biologists by providing a tremendous influx of new photos, taking advantage of advances in digital and auto-focusing photography, and the emergence of marine mammal studies and "whalewatching" around the world. The book encompasses cetacean, pinniped, and sirenian species, as well as extinct species, and describes basic biology and taxonomic groupings of marine mammals. Contains superb photographs of every species of marine mammal for accurate identificationAuthors possess nearly 80 years of collective experience with almost all of the species and distinctive geographic forms described in the guideProvides the most detailed and anatomically accurate illustrations currently available, including more than 750 new illustrationsSpecial emphasis is placed on the identification of species in "problem groups" such as the beaked whales, long-beaked oceanic dolphins, and southern fur sealsIncludes a detailed list of sources for more informationContains updated taxonomy including four new species
    + Shipping: $6.95
  3. Learn everything you ever wanted to know about marine mammals, in this handy pocket-sized guide. Written by a natural history expert, this book provides a comprehensive introduction to all the families of marine mammals. Contains information on whales, dolphins, porpoises, narwhals and much more! Get reading and then take your book out into the wild. Also in this collectable series: Pocket Guide to Reptiles.
    + Shipping
  4. This book is packed full of fascinating information, and you’ll be amazed at how much you learn about Australia’s marine fishes by diving into the pages that follow. Australia has a vast array of marine fishes that live in a wide range of habitats and regions. All are adapted perfectly to their environments, employing unique strategies for survival. It gives me great pleasure to publish this book, which will help unlock the secrets of the magnificent creatures that live in our surrounding seas. Delve into the mystery of how fishes evolved in the sea; uncover the three groups of fishes and their amazing adaptability; learn about the history of fishes; where fishes live; the features of sharks and rays and the features of bony fishes. Get the facts on how sharks eat and breathe; their unusual buoyancy control; their viviparous pregnancies; the camouflage techniques of bony fishes; the male brooding pouch of seahorses; the sex-changing emperors; and a whole host of many more remarkable facts! Discovering amazing facts about Australia has captivated me since I was a child. I pored over books, watched countless documentaries and enjoyed visiting science centres and museums.I hope that, like me, you will enjoy reading about the myriad sea fishes that make their living in their own special way, interacting with other fishes, animals and plants that share the spectacular environment of Australia’s seas.
    + Shipping
  5. Welcome, reader! Peruse the papyrus of the past with us and discover all there is to know about feisty female pharaohs, moth-eaten mummies and puzzling pyramids. Did Cleopatra really bathe in milk? How did Egyptians try to cure poor...
    FREE shipping
  6. Published to coincide with the 100th anniversary of America's entry into World War I, this history of American Marines during World War I highlights the bravery and sacrifice of the Marine Corps whose stubborn determination was immortalized in the...
    FREE shipping
  7. DK Readers Lego Star Wars Episode I : The Phantom Menace : DK Reader Level 2
    + Shipping
  8. Star Wars the Phantom Menace : Defenders of the Galaxy : Ultimate Sticker Book
    + Shipping
  9. "A ribbiting math adventure! After being banished to the Abyss of Zero in MULTIPLYING MENACE- THE REVENGE OF RUMPELSTILTSKIN, Rumpelstiltskin is back, and he's stirring up more trouble than ever. Together with his sidekick, a witch named Matilda, Rumpelstiltskin plots his revenge on Peter and uses his magical powers to divide the kingdom into frogs. Peter and his dog, Zero, must locate the Great Multiplier and find a solution that will break the Great Divide before Rumpelstiltskin has a chance to combine the two mighty math sticks. Can Peter once again save the kingdom in time, or will it meet a green and warty fate? Young readers will fall in love with this math adventure and learn all about dividing by whole numbers and fractions, as well as division rules for equations involving zero. Beautifully rendered illustrations will grab readers' attention as they learn basic math skills in a fun and inventive way. Back matter includes a summary of the basics of division."
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (20% Off)
  10. A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner’s The Maze Runner. Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin. Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog. When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: her brother’s a dead man walking. What Singular doesn’t know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother. From the Hardcover edition.
    + Shipping
  11. Targro the Arctic Menace : Beast Quest Series : Book 74
    + Shipping
  12. Mangler the Dark Menace : Sea Quest : Book 8
    + Shipping
  13. Issrilla the Creeping Menace : Beast Quest - The Darkest Hour Series : Book 69
    + Shipping
  14. Frankie vs the Mummy's Menace : The Frankie's Magic Soccer Ball Series : Book 4
    + Shipping
  15. Uncaged (the Singular Menace, 1)
    + Shipping
  16. Learn everything you ever wanted to know about marine mammals, in this handy pocket-sized guide. Learn everything you ever wanted to know about marine mammals, in this handy pocket-sized guide. Written by a natural history expert, this book provides a comprehensive introduction to all the families of marine mammals. Contains information on whales, dolphins, porpoises, narwhals and much more! Get reading and then take your book out into the wild. Also in this collectable series: Pocket Guide to Reptiles.About the AuthorDr Frances Dipper is an author, lecturer and independent marine consultant who has spent a lifetime happily studying marine organisms the world over. A naturalist at heart, she has always loved the sea and has a passion for writing books about the ocean both for adults and for children. She has written and contributed to many books, but her Guide to the Oceans won the Royal Society Aventis Prize for junior Science Books.About the IllustratorAlice Pattullo is an illustrator based in East London. She produces limited edition screen prints for exhibition and sale in various galleries and shops across the UK.
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (14% Off)
  17. Pocket Guide to Whales, Dolphins and other Marine Mammals
    + Shipping
  18. Code Talker : A Novel about the Navajo Marines of World War Two
    + Shipping
Back to top

Recently Viewed Children's Books


Connect
Getprice compares prices across all of your favourite products Australia-wide, covering all major cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.
Getprice compares prices across Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.