Children's Books menace marine | Best Prices in Australia | GetPrice
Showing 1 - 12 of 12 results for

Children's Books menace marine

Sort:
  1. "A ribbiting math adventure! After being banished to the Abyss of Zero in MULTIPLYING MENACE- THE REVENGE OF RUMPELSTILTSKIN, Rumpelstiltskin is back, and he's stirring up more trouble than ever. Together with his sidekick, a witch named Matilda, Rumpelstiltskin plots his revenge on Peter and uses his magical powers to divide the kingdom into frogs. Peter and his dog, Zero, must locate the Great Multiplier and find a solution that will break the Great Divide before Rumpelstiltskin has a chance to combine the two mighty math sticks. Can Peter once again save the kingdom in time, or will it meet a green and warty fate? Young readers will fall in love with this math adventure and learn all about dividing by whole numbers and fractions, as well as division rules for equations involving zero. Beautifully rendered illustrations will grab readers' attention as they learn basic math skills in a fun and inventive way. Back matter includes a summary of the basics of division."
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (22% Off)
  2. Rumpelstiltskin is back! This time he's making mischief with his multiplying stick. Can Peter unlock the secret of the stick in time to save the kingdom? Whimsical illustrations bring fun to multiplying whole numbers and fractions.About the AuthorPam Calvert, a former schoolteacher, is the author of The Multiplying Menace Divides and Princess Peepers. She lives in South Texas.
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (22% Off)
  3. A ribbiting math adventure! After being banished to the Abyss of Zero in MULTIPLYING MENACE- THE REVENGE OF RUMPELSTILTSKIN, Rumpelstiltskin is back, and he’s stirring up more trouble than ever. Together with his sidekick, a witch named Matilda, Rumpelstiltskin plots his revenge on Peter and uses his magical powers to divide the kingdom into frogs. Peter and his dog, Zero, must locate the Great Multiplier and find a solution that will break the Great Divide before Rumpelstiltskin has a chance to combine the two mighty math sticks. Can Peter once again save the kingdom in time, or will it meet a green and warty fate? Young readers will fall in love with this math adventure and learn all about dividing by whole numbers and fractions, as well as division rules for equations involving zero. Beautifully rendered illustrations will grab readers’ attention as they learn basic math skills in a fun and inventive way. Back matter includes a summary of the basics of division.
    + Shipping
  4. This book is packed full of information and you’ll be amazed at how much you learn about Australia’s marine life by dipping into the remarkable facts presented. Some of the extraordinary creatures in this book may be new to you. Some of them you will no doubt recognise, but may not have considered animals! All of them will surprise you with their curious physiology and incredibly complicated and diverse behaviour. Within these pages you will find colourful corals (using a range of survival strategies to out-compete their neighbours), killer sea stars, cunning cephalopods and a host of wonderful invertebrates (including the ancestors of all vertebrates). Perhaps what you learn from this book will delight you so much that you’ll want to delve deeper into the amazing lives of Australia’s marine creatures. With great enthusiasm I set out on another incredible adventure of learning and discovery. I hope that, like me, you’ll embark on our discovery of the world of Australian marine life and never cease to be amazed.
    + Shipping
  5. Welcome, reader! Peruse the papyrus of the past with us and discover all there is to know about feisty female pharaohs, moth-eaten mummies and puzzling pyramids. Did Cleopatra really bathe in milk? How did Egyptians try to cure poor...
    FREE shipping
  6. Meet all your favourite characters from LEGO® Star Wars Episode I.Designed to engage even the most reluctant reader, your child will love learning all about the LEGO Star Wars characters from Episode I The Phantom Menace. Watch while your child discovers the Star Wars stories and meets Obi-Wan and Yoda, in the first of the three-part prequel to the original Star Wars saga. They'll also take a trip to the planet of Tatooine and meet the young Anakin Skywalker. This is a great collectors item for fans of Lego and Star Wars.Filled with amazing pictures from LEGO Star Wars Episode I, it's an out-of-this-world read. And don't forget, there's a galaxy-full of DK LEGO Star Wars books to collect.
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (13% Off)
  7. Readers can follow Jar Jar Binks through the Naboo swamp and see Darth Maul on his Sith speeder bike in this fun retelling of “Episode I.” Full color.
    + Shipping
  8. Published to coincide with the 100th anniversary of America's entry into World War I, this history of American Marines during World War I highlights the bravery and sacrifice of the Marine Corps whose stubborn determination was immortalized in the...
    FREE shipping
  9. Viewed through the eyes of a 16-year-old Navajo youth, “Code Talker” is a fascinating slice of World War II history by a much-respected and acclaimed author.
    + Shipping
Back to top

Recently Viewed Children's Books


Connect
Getprice compares prices across all of your favourite products Australia-wide, covering all major cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.
Getprice compares prices across Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.