Fiction Books boat | Best Prices in Australia | GetPrice
Showing 1 - 20 of 30 results for

Fiction Books boat

Sort:
  1. National Bestseller In the tradition of All The Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale, comes an incandescent debut novel about a young Dutch man who comes of age during the perilousness of World War II.Beginning in the summer of 1939, fourteen-year-old Jacob Koopman and his older brother, Edwin,…

    20%
    Off
    $19.95
    + Shipping: $6.95
  2. Martyrs to hypochondria and general seediness, J. and his friends George and Harris decide that a jaunt up the Thames would suit them to a 'T'. But when they set off, they can hardly predict the troubles that lie ahead with tow-ropes, unreliable weather-forecasts and tins of pineapple chunks – not…

    11%
    Off
    $11.50
    + Shipping: $6.95
  3. Beginning in the summer of 1939, fourteen-year-old Jacob Koopman and his older brother, Edwin, enjoy lives of prosperity and quiet contentment. Many of the residents in their small Dutch town have some connection to the Koopman lightbulb factory, and the locals hold the family in high esteem.On…

    $19.95
    + Shipping
  4. A woman hacks at a tree while her daughter chases her targets deep into the bush. A visitor walks up the path towards razor-topped gates. A man drives his nameless passenger towards a fractured city. At the reservoir, dark shapes move in the depths of the water. Traversing England, the Balkans, and…

    $20.00
    + Shipping: $5.99
  5. When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's shores, the young father thinks he and his six-year-old son can finally start a new life. Instead, the group is thrown into a detention processing center, with government…

    $23.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  6. As well as her eight novels, Angela Carter published four wonderful collections of short stories during her lifetime, and contributed stories to several anthologies. The stories were scattered amongst different publishers, and a couple of the volumes are now out of print. In Burning your Boats they…

    $22.35
    + Shipping
  7. 'The Boat raises the bar for Australian writing.' PETER CRAVEN, Heat 'Nam Le is . . . a disturber of the peace. 'Consider the subjects of his stories: a child assassin in Colombia ('Cartagena'), an ageing New York artist desperate for a reconciliation with his daughter ('Meeting Elise'), a boy's…

    18%
    Off
    $18.95
    + Shipping: $6.95
  8. A person will go blind if they stare at eh sun for too long. She learnt this when she was very young and tried to reverse the process by turning her face towards the warmth of it and waiting. Wondering what people who were not blind dreamed about. A father teaches his daughter how to break whiskey…

    $14.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  9. Martyrs to hypochondria and general seediness, J. and his friends George and Harris decide that a jaunt up the Thames would suit them to a T'. But when they set off, they can hardly predict the troubles that lie ahead with tow-ropes, unreliable weather-forecasts and tins of pineapple chunks not to…

    $8.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  10. A young couple on the trip of a lifetime become trapped in a nightmare when they board a stranger's boat. It was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime. . . Johnny and his new bride Clem have arrived in Turkey for a year's honeymoon. Young, blissfully happy but poor, they are surviving on love, luck…

    $14.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  11. To sail a boat is a magical, and sometimes mystical, experience. The sailor is free from the cares of life on land, entirely absorbed in the enterprise of moving a craft across the water. For the uninitiated, though, this is madness. Whatever reason can there be for willingly putting yourself at…

    $18.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  12. Martyrs to hypochondria and general seediness, J. and his friends George and Harris decide that a jaunt up the Thames would suit them to a 'T'. But when they set off, they can hardly predict the troubles that lie ahead with tow-ropes, unreliable weather-forecasts and tins of pineapple chunks - not…

    $8.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  13. Introduced and Annotated by Cedric Watts, M. A. , Ph. D. , Emeritus Professor of English, University of Sussex. Three Men in a Boat is a comic classic. When it first appeared in 1889 it became a best seller, and has remained popular ever since. This motley novel has not only been translated into…

    $5.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  14. Beginning in the summer of 1939, fourteen-year-old Jacob Koopman and his older brother, Edwin, enjoy lives of prosperity and quiet contentment. Many of the residents in their small Dutch town have some connection to the Koopman lightbulb factory, and the locals hold the family in high esteem. On…

    $19.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  15. George, William, and J. agree on one thing: They're overworked and need a rest. A week on the "the rolling deep," they decide, may be just the thing! Off they go with Montmorency, a fox terrier, in joyful anticipation of long, lazy days during a glorious Victorian summer. What happens to these…

    13%
    Off
    $6.95
    + Shipping: $6.95
  16. Three Men in a Boat. There are four of them - George, Harris, the writer himself and that dog, Montmorency - all participants in a boating expedition on the Thames. The difficulties and vicissitudes heaped upon these innocents develop to epic proportions as they experience the hazards of the great…

    $13.69
    + Shipping
  17. In 1979, Nam Le's family left Vietnam for Australia, an experience that inspires the first and last stories in The Boat. In between, however, Le's imagination lays claim to the world. The Boat takes us from a tourist in Tehran to a teenage hit man in Colombia; from an ageing New York artist to a…

    $14.50
    + Shipping
  18. Homer's epics, The Iliad and The Odyssey, are literary tales steeped in historical realities. Although historians now accept that there was an actual Trojan War, the enigma of Odysseus' whereabouts during his twenty-year odyssey remains a subject of debate. How could an experienced sea captain be…

    $47.97
    + Shipping
  19. A vivid exploration of one of the most beloved Renoir paintings in the world, ?done with a flourish worthy of Renoir himself? (USA Today) With her richly textured novels, Susan Vreeland has offered pioneering portraits of artists? lives. Now, as she did in Girl in Hyacinth Blue, Vreeland once again…

    $28.69
    + Shipping
Back to top

Recently Viewed Fiction Books


Connect
Getprice compares prices across all of your favourite products Australia-wide, covering all major cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.
Getprice compares prices across Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.