Fiction Books garden gnomes for sale | Best Prices in Australia | GetPrice
Showing 1 - 20 of 635 results for

Fiction Books garden gnomes for sale

Sort:
  1. From the Design Book of Marcelline Noirot:The allure of the perfect gown should be twofold:ladies would die to wear it . . .and gentlemen would kill to remove it!Brilliant and ambitious dressmaker Marcelline Noirot is London's rising star. And who better to benefit from her talent than the worst-dressed lady in the ton, the Duke of Clevedon's intended bride? Winning the future duchess's patronage means prestige and fortune for Marcelline and her sisters. To get to the lady, though, Marcelline must win over Clevedon, whose standards are as high as his morals are . . . not.The prize seems well worth the risk—but this time Marcelline's met her match. Clevedon can design a seduction as irresistible as her dresses; and what begins as a flicker of desire between two of the most passionately stubborn charmers in London soon ignites into a delicious inferno . . . and a blazing scandal.And now both their futures hang by an exquisite thread of silk . . .About the AuthorAfter a heroic attempt to be an English major forever, Loretta Chase stoically accepted her degree but kept on reading and writing. As well as working in academe, she had an enlightening, if brief, life in retail and a Dickensian six-month experience as a meter maid. In the course of moonlighting as a corporate video scriptwriter, she succumbed to the charm of a producer, who lured her into writing novels . . . and marrying him. The union has resulted in what seems like an awful lot of books and quite a few awards, including the Romance Writers of America's RITA®.
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (23% Off)
  2. Don't look for me. It was a simple instruction. And for six long years Carter Blake kept his word and didn't search for the woman he once loved. But now someone else is looking for her. He'll come for you. Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people - dead or alive. His next job is to track down a woman who's on the run, who is harbouring a secret many will kill for. Both men are hunting the same person. The question is, who will find her first? Mason Cross, author of The Samaritan, returns with his gripping new thriller - perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Linwood Barclay and Mark Billingham.About the AuthorMason Cross was born in Glasgow in 1979. He studied English at the University of Stirling and currently works in the voluntary sector. He has written a number of short stories, including 'A Living', which was shortlisted for the Quick Reads 'Get Britain Reading' Award. He lives in Glasgow with his wife and three children.
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (16% Off)
  3. Ray Hegarty, a highly respected former detective, lies dead in his daughter Sienna’s bedroom. She is found covered in his blood. Everything points to her guilt, but psychologist Joe O’Loughlin isn’t convinced.Fourteen-year-old Sienna is Joe’s daughter’s best friend – Joe has watched her grow up and seen the troubled look in her eyes. Against the advice of the police, he launches his own investigation, embarking upon a hunt that will lead him to a predatory schoolteacher; a conspiracy of silence and a race hate trial that is captivating the nation.With dark psychological twists and heart-stopping tension, Bleed For Me is a page-turner thriller and undoubtedly Robotham’s best yet.
    + Shipping
  4. WINNER OF THE KIRKUS PRIZE 2015 & SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2015 “Astonishing and unsettling … A masterwork” San Francisco Chronicle “A book that demands to be read.” Wall Street Journal A Little Life is an immensely powerful and heartbreaking novel of brotherly love and the limits of human endurance. When four graduates from a small Massachusetts college move to New York to make their way, they’re broke, adrift, and buoyed only by their friendship and ambition. There is kind, handsome Willem, an aspiring actor; JB, a quick-witted, sometimes cruel Brooklyn-born painter seeking entry to the art world; Malcolm, a frustrated architect at a prominent firm; and withdrawn, brilliant, enigmatic Jude, who serves as their center of gravity. Over the decades, their relationships deepen and darken, tinged by addiction, success, and pride. Yet their greatest challenge, each comes to realize, is Jude himself, by midlife a terrifyingly talented litigator yet an increasingly broken man, his mind and body scarred by an unspeakable childhood, and haunted by what he fears is a degree of trauma that he’ll not only be unable to overcome – but that will define his life forever. ACCLAIM FOR A LITTLE LIFE “Transporting . . . A Little Life is not to be missed.” Evening Standard “The first must-read novel of the year” Kirkus “A singularly profound and moving work . . . It’s not often that you read a book of this length and find yourself thinking “I wish it was longer” but Yanagihara takes you so deeply into the lives and minds of these characters that you struggle to leave them behind.” The Times “Makes for near-hypnotically compelling reading, a vivid, hyperreal portrait of human existence that demands intense emotional investment . . . An astonishing achievement: a novel of grand drama and sentiment, but it’s a canvas Yanagihara has painted with delicate, subtle brushstrokes.” Independent “Utterly compelling . . . quite an extraordinary novel. It is impossible to put down . . .
    + Shipping
  5. Inspired by his experiences as a reporter during the Spanish Civil War, Ernest Hemingway's For Whom the Bell Tolls tells the story of Robert Jordan, an American volunteer in the International Brigade fighting to defend the Spanish...
    FREE shipping
  6. Discover all the magic of the ballet with this collection of classic tales and meet enchanted princesses, magical birds, dancing dolls and wicked witches. Travel to a magical kingdom of sweets, twirl at an enchanted fairytale ball, and discover the...
    FREE shipping
  7. The delightful classic Gnomes has been repackaged in this exceptional collector's edition to celebrate the 35th anniversary of this magical book. The beloved Gnomes was first published in 1976 and the world became enchanted with the simple and diligent ways of these special creatures. Based on Rien Poortvliet and Wil Huygen's scientific observation of the local gnome population in Holland, Gnomes covers all areas of gnome culture: architecture, education, courtship, medicine, industry, and relationships with other mythical creatures. Thirty-five years later, this beautifully illustrated book continues to bring joy to readers of all ages. This revised collector's edition of Gnomes features a new introduction, eight removable prints in a back cover envelope, and an all-new signature of never-before-published gnome sketches by artist Rien Poortvliet on distinctive sketchbook paper.Praise for Gnomes Deluxe Collector's Edition:"[The original book] sold more than a million copies and spent 56 weeks on the hardcover list before the little creatures crawled back under our collective Pet Rock. Now, an anniversary edition, published on April 1, aims to enlighten a new generation with its accounts of gnome biology (they weigh 300 grams and live an average of 400 years), gnome customs (they greet each other by rubbing noses and maintain friendly relations with rabbits), and gnome sex (which always results in twins, who live at home until age 100)."-New York Times"Gnomes is considered the definitive work on gnome culture. With a scholarly tone, it covers gnome architecture, education, medicine, courtship, and family and work life."-The Philadelphia Inquirer
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (23% Off)
  8. Paul Schumann is a contract hitman for the mob in 1936. But with Prohibition over and the gang wars associated with it coming to an end, Schumann is finding less and less work. He is contracted for a hit. But this time, he's caught - and finds...
    FREE shipping
  9. A long-lost friend is a stranger you think you know Eden was its name. An alternative school for happy children, said the brochure. A load of hippies running wild in the woods, said the locals. After a suicide it closed...
    FREE shipping
  10. Seven stories to span the Christmas holidays: A Faraway Smell of Lemon: The School Term has ended. It is almost Christmas but Binny, out last-minute shopping couldn't feel less like wishing glad tidings to all men. Ducking out of the rain she...
    FREE shipping
Back to top

Recently Viewed Fiction Books


Connect
Getprice compares prices across all of your favourite products Australia-wide, covering all major cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.
Getprice compares prices across Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.