Fiction Books trampoline aldi | Best Prices in Australia | GetPrice
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results for

Fiction Books trampoline aldi

Sort:
  1. An irresistible journey through friendship, first love, family ties and who you can become if you're brave enough. 'Tallulah de Longland,' she said slowly, letting all the Ls in my name loll about lazily in her mouth before passing judgement. 'That,' she announced, 'is a serious glamorgeous name.' From the day Annabelle Andrews sashays into her classroom, Tallulah 'Lulu' de Longland is bewitched: by Annabelle, by her family, and their sprawling, crumbling house tumbling down to the river. Their unlikely friendship intensifies through a secret language where they share confidences about their unusual mothers, first loves, and growing up in the small coastal town of Juniper Bay. Their lives become as entwined as Annabelle's initials engraved beneath the de Longland kitchen table. But the euphoria of youth rarely lasts, and the implosion that destroys their friendship leaves lasting scars and a legacy of self-doubt that haunts Lulu into adulthood. Years later, Lulu is presented with a choice: remain the perpetual good girl who misses out, or finally step out from the shadows and do something extraordinary. And possibly unforgiveable. It's not how far you fall, but how high you bounce.About the Author Frances Whiting is one of Australia's best known and favourite columnists. For more than fifteen years her weekly Sunday Mail column has engaged readers in the highs, low and the wonderful of the every day. She is also an award-winning journalist and Senior Feature writer for Q Magazine in the Courier Mail. She has published two collections of her columns: Oh To Be A Marching Girl and That's A Home Run, Tiger! Walking on Trampolines is Frances's first novel.
    + Shipping: $6.95
    (12% Off)
  2. “A tender exploration of friendship, families, and first love.” Liane Moriarty ’Tallulah de Longland,’ she said slowly, letting all the Ls in my name loll about lazily in her mouth before passing judgement. ‘That,’ she announced, ‘is a serious glamorgeous name.’ From the day Annabelle Andrews sashays into her classroom, Tallulah ‘Lulu’ de Longland is bewitched: by Annabelle, by her family, and their sprawling, crumbling house tumbling down to the river. Their unlikely friendship intensifies through a secret language where they share confidences about their unusual mothers, first loves, and growing up in the small coastal town of Juniper Bay. Their lives become as entwined as Annabelle’s initials engraved beneath the de Longland kitchen table. But the euphoria of youth rarely lasts, and the implosion that destroys their friendship leaves lasting scars and a legacy of self-doubt that haunts Lulu into adulthood. Years later, Lulu is presented with a choice: remain the perpetual good girl who misses out, or finally step out from the shadows and do something extraordinary. And possibly unforgiveable. It’s not how far you fall, but how high you bounce. PRAISE FOR WALKING ON TRAMPOLINES “Tender, madcap, and ultimately bittersweet, Walking on Trampolines chronicles the delightfully zigzag journey of a late bloomer who discovers her truest self in the most surprising ways.” Beth Hoffman, New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Me and Saving CeeCee Honeycutt “Whiting has crafted a compelling and emotional journey… Fans of Liane Moriarty, Sarah Dessen, and Jennifer Close will adore Whiting’s heart wrenchingly honest and utterly earnest tale of female friendship, unbreakable bonds, and learning to let go.” Booklist, starred review “Whiting’s novel, reminiscent of novels by Kristin Hannah, evokes all the emotions the best books should: joy, sadness and the truth that life is messy, yet full of love.” RT Book Reviews, Top Pick
    + Shipping
More results from our partners
  1. Trampoline Pet Bed - Small
    + Shipping
  2. Trampoline Pet Bed - Medium
    + Shipping
  3. Trampoline Pet Bed - Large
    + Shipping
  4. Pet Dog Cat Trampoline Hammock Bed Medium
    + Shipping
  5. Pet Dog Cat Trampoline Hammock Bed Large
    + Shipping
  6. Extra Large Pet Dog Cat Trampoline Hammock Bed Replacement Cover
    + Shipping
  7. Pet Dog Cat Trampoline Hammock Bed Extra Large
    + Shipping
  8. Medium Pet Dog Cat Trampoline Hammock Bed Replacement Cover
    + Shipping
  9. Large Pet Dog Cat Trampoline Hammock Bed Replacement Cover
    + Shipping
  10. Buy Set of 7 Health books by Dr Norman Walker, now achieving long lasting good health is never far away. Add this to your library today.
    FREE shipping
  11. Fin-Nor have finally released their new IGFA rated Monofilament Fishing Line in a variety of breaking strains including this 10kg 1200yd spool featured in the High-Vis Yellow colour. Given that this fishing line is factory pre tested to ensure a consisten
    + Shipping: $10.00
  12. Smooth, supple and sensitive -- these keywords sum up Shimano's new Kairiki SX 8 braid. An eight carrier Japanese Domestic Market (JDM) PE braid, its smooth finish means it creates less friction over rod guides when cast, and it slips through the water wi
    + Shipping: $10.00
  13. SILVER WHITE BLACK Features: Style: Boy#x27;s Analog Watch Colour: Silver White Black Case Material: Solid marine grade stainless steel with aluminium top ring Band Material: Silicone Movement: Japanese 3-hand quartz analogue movement Water Resistant: 100m Solid stainless steel screw down case back Reinforced mineral crystal Marine grade stainless steel buckle Size Guide: Case Size: 32mm Case Thickness: 10.7mm Weight: 48g
    FREE shipping
  14. Fin-Nor have finally released their new IGFA rated Monofilament Fishing Line in a variety of breaking strains including this 15kg 1200yd spool featured in the High-Vis Yellow colour. Given that this fishing line is factory pre tested to ensure a consisten
    + Shipping: $10.00
  15. Smooth, supple and sensitive -- these keywords sum up Shimano's new Kairiki SX 8 braid. An eight carrier Japanese Domestic Market (JDM) PE braid, its smooth finish means it creates less friction over rod guides when cast, and it slips through the water wi
    + Shipping: $10.00
  16. Adjustable Cd Dvd Book Storage Shelf White
    + Shipping
  17. Smooth, supple and sensitive -- these keywords sum up Shimano's new Kairiki SX 8 braid. An eight carrier Japanese Domestic Market (JDM) PE braid, its smooth finish means it creates less friction over rod guides when cast, and it slips through the water wi
    + Shipping: $10.00
  18. Fin-Nor have finally released their new IGFA rated Monofilament Fishing Line in a variety of breaking strains including this 37kg 1200yd spool featured in the High-Vis Yellow colour. Given that this fishing line is factory pre tested to ensure a consisten
    + Shipping: $10.00
Back to top

Recently Viewed Fiction Books


Connect
Getprice compares prices across all of your favourite products Australia-wide, covering all major cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.
Getprice compares prices across Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.