Humour & Comedy Books smith | Compare Prices & Save on shopping in Australia
Showing 1 - 4 of 4 results for

Humour & Comedy Books smith

Sort:
  1. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies FTI by Seth Grahame-Smith Only from Mighty Ape
    $16.99
    + Shipping: $4.90
  2. Don't Fart When You Snuggle by Kate Smith Only from Mighty Ape
    $12.00
    + Shipping: $4.90
    (40% Off)
  3. Tiffany Designs Stained Glass Coloring Book by Albert G. Smith Only from Mighty Ape
    $10.99
    + Shipping: $4.90
  4. Wallace & Gromit: 2 by Derek Smith Only from Mighty Ape
    $24.99
    + Shipping: $4.90
    (0% Off)
  5. More results from our partners
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Japanese Humour : Hardback : Palgrave MacMillan : 9780333616024 : 0333616022 : 18 Jun 1997 : It is about how people make rules about humour: rules about what humour is, what it is not, what it should and should not be, when it should and should not be used, what type of humour is permissible and what type forbidden, what is good and bad about humour, what should be considered funny and what should not.
    $199.24
    FREE shipping
    Sheila O’Flanagan’s MY MOTHER’S SECRET is a thought-provoking and unputdownable novel about a family reeling from the news that nothing about their parents’ marriage is what they believed it to be. A wonderful read perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Lisa Jewell.When Steffie helps her two siblings organize a surprise wedding anniversary party for their parents her only worry is whether they’ll be pleased. What she doesn’t know is this is the day that her whole world will be turned upside down.Jenny wants to be able to celebrate her ruby anniversary with the man she loves, but for forty years she has kept a secret. A secret that she can’t bear to hide any longer. But is it ever the right time to hurt the people closest to you?As the entire family gather to toast the happy couple, they’re expecting a day to remember. The trouble is, it’s not going to be for the reasons they imagined…What readers are saying about My Mother’s Secret: ‘A novel with humour and heartache and a believable ending. Heart-warming, entertaining and very enjoyable’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars’Sheila O’Flanagan always seems to create a cast of characters that you can identify with and care about. My Mother’s Secret is no exception. I found myself instantly connecting with them’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars’A great book in true Sheila O’Flanagan style. The characters are all great warm-hearted Irish folk and there are many laughs and twists and turns along the way’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars
    $15.75
    + Shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humour, Work and Organization : Hardback : Taylor & Francis Ltd : 9780415384124 : 0415384125 : 30 May 2007 : Explores the critical, subversive and ambivalent character of humour, work and comedy as it relates to organizations and organized work. This work examines the various individual, organizational, social and cultural means through which humour is represented, deployed, developed, used and understood.
    $250.28
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : On Humour : Paperback : Taylor & Francis Ltd : 9780415251211 : 0415251214 : 01 Jul 2002 : This is a fascinating and beautifully written book on what philosophy can tell us about humour and about what it is to be human. It will fascinate and intrigue anyone with a sense of humour, which hopefully is all of us.
    $29.68
    FREE shipping
    Learn how to write comedy that makes people laugh.Masterclass: Writing Comedy will reveal to both beginners and experienced writers the distinctive features that mark out comedy from other forms of creative writing. Having identified these, it will help you then to unlock your inner anarchist, and explore the different elements of comedy, using a combination of practical exercises, insight and creative inspiration. Whatever your preferred comic genre, you will find guidance on everything from wordplay and visual humour to plots, comedy characters and different styles.A section on performance will help you to hone stand-up skills, while chapters on stage and screen will give techniques and tips on how to craft a sitcom or create a sketch show. Finally, there is a uniquely frank but useful section on the realities of the markets, and the actualities of going it alone with self-publishing and self-promotion – or the tools you need to successfully pitch an idea or comic manuscript.ABOUT THE SERIESThe Teach Yourself Creative Writing series helps aspiring authors tell their stories. Covering a range of genres from science fiction and romantic novels to illustrated children’s books and comedy, this series is packed with advice, exercises, and tips for unlocking creativity and improving your writing. And because we know how daunting the blank page can be, we set up the Just Write online community, at tyjustwrite.com, for budding authors and successful writers to connect and share.
    $19.95
    + Shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humour: A Very Short Introduction : Paperback : Oxford University Press : 9780199552221 : 0199552223 : 01 Mar 2014 : Humour is a universal feature of human life. In this Very Short Introduction Noel Carroll considers the nature and value of humour, from its leading theories and its relation to emotion and cognition, to ethical questions of its morality and its significance in shaping society.
    $11.98
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humour in America : Hardback : ABC-CLIO : 9780313245510 : 0313245517 : 01 Apr 1988 : Well-written and clearly presented, this volume will greatly assist those making their way in this fascinating interdisciplinary area. Choice
    $89.26
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humour in Society : Paperback : Palgrave MacMillan : 9780333440711 : 0333440714 : 18 Apr 1988
    $26.29
    FREE shipping
    Jenny rushes in; stops and turns pale at the sight of my scaffolded neck. This isn’t what she expected to see – and for a moment Jenny, sunny, effervescent, ever-optimistic Jenny, stares at me and can’t speak.‘They made a mistake – I broke my neck after all.‘Jenny begins to cry. And I think that maybe this is what best friends are for, not to be brave for you, but to tell you this is real, and it stinks.Anna is used to being athletic, popular, ‘normal’. Now she feels the layers of her familiar self being peeled away; nothing is normal or easy. Can she pick up the pieces of her life? What part will Hayden and Luke play? And who, now, is Anna Duncan?
    $14.95
    + Shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : English Humour for Beginners : Paperback : Penguin Books Ltd : 9780241978542 : 0241978548 : 02 Jun 2016
    $12.70
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humour and Irony in Kierkegaard's Thought : Hardback : Palgrave MacMillan : 9780333776674 : 0333776674 : 08 Sep 2000 : Irony, humour and the comic play vital yet under-appreciated roles in Kierkegaard's thought. Focusing upon the Concluding Unscientific Postscript, this book investigates these roles, relating irony and humour as forms of the comic to central Kierkegaardian themes. What roles can irony and humour play in the infamous Kierkegaardian 'leap'?
    $214.89
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Aussie Humour and Slang : Paperback : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform : 9781478207054 : 1478207051 : 29 Jul 2012 : “Black, dry, irreverent, ironic, self-mocking” are all words that have been used to describe Australian humour. This humour is reflected in the unique slang that is used by Aussies. The author has compiled a comprehensive catalogue of Australian colloquialisms and has included not only explanations of their meanings, but in several cases short stories and examples of them...
    $17.39
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humour of the Old Southwest : Hardback : ABC-CLIO : 9780313260063 : 0313260060 : 16 Nov 1989 : Between the years of 1835 and 1861, humorists in the Southwest helped to ease the harshness of pioneer life by writing tall tales and humorous stories. This writing, which was often in dialect and emphasized violence, cruelty, and depravity, strikes a sharp contrast to the sentimental morality that characterized the conventional literature of the time. Humor of the Old Southwest is the first book-length bibliography to organize works about Southwest humor in general and capture specific information...
    $89.26
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : The Function of Humour in Roman Verse Satire : Hardback : Oxford University Press : 9780199281114 : 0199281114 : 30 Mar 2006 : Argues that behind the moralizing facade, the reader may find more sinister motives, such as fear, envy, and sexual sensationalism. This study uses an analysis of humour to investigate the complex essence of Roman satire.
    $222.25
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humour in Dutch Culture of the Golden Age : Hardback : Palgrave MacMillan : 9780333746745 : 0333746740 : 01 Jun 2001 : The humorous side of Dutch culture of the seventeenth century is obscured by a change that took place around 1670. Religious treatises and books of manners warning against laughter contributed to a new image, that of the humourless, Calvinist Dutch.
    $162.37
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Anthology of Black Humour : Paperback : Telegram Books : 9781846590740 : 1846590744 : 01 Feb 2009 : Presents a definitive statement on l'humour noir, one of the seminal concepts of Surrealism. This title offers an anthology of the writers the author most admires. It discusses the acerbic aphorisms of Swift, Lichtenberg and Duchamp, the theatrical slapstick of Christian Dietrich Grabbe, the wry missives of Rimbaud, and the manic paranoia of Dali.
    $16.66
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humour, History and Politics in Late Antiquity and the Early Middle Ages : Hardback : CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS : 9780521811163 : 0521811163 : 16 Jul 2015 : A collection of essays on the use of humour by late antique and early medieval writers.
    $135.84
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : Humours, Hormones and the Mind : Paperback : Palgrave MacMillan : 9780333452936 : 0333452933 : 26 Jan 1988
    $79.82
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : The Little Book of Yorkshire Humour : Paperback : Dalesman Publishing Co Ltd : 9781855682764 : 1855682761 : 01 Oct 2010
    $5.85
    FREE shipping
    Free Delivery Worldwide : The Wit and Humour of Oscar Wilde : Paperback : Dover Publications Inc. : 9780486206028 : 0486206025 : 01 Jun 1959 : More than 1,000 ripostes, paradoxes, wisecracks: Work is the curse of the drinking classes, I can resist everything except temptation, etc.
    $13.62
    FREE shipping
Back to top

Recently Viewed Humour & Comedy Books


Connect
Getprice compares prices across all of your favourite products Australia-wide, covering all major cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.
Getprice compares prices across Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.