Poetry Books segway australia | Best Prices in Australia | GetPrice
Showing 1 - 16 of 16 results for

Poetry Books segway australia

Sort:
  1. The ultimate collection of unbelievable true Australian stories: the unknown, the forgotten, and the surprising. Did you know that in 1932 the Australian army was called out to wage war on an invading army of 20,000...emus? Or that the first royal personage to arrive in Australia was the King of…

    18%
    Off
    $18.95
    + Shipping: $6.95
  2. Did you know that in 1932 the Australian army was called out to wage war on an invading army of 20,000…emus? Or that the first royal personage to arrive in Australia was the King of Iceland and he came as a convict? And how about the spooky phenomenon of the mischief-making Guyra Ghost? From Jim…

    $18.95
    + Shipping
  3. The fun and easy way to learn essential grammar rules, common usage errors, and other key concepts in the English language Understanding the rules of English is key to being an effective communicator--at work, at school, or anywhere else. If you struggle with the rules--and who hasn't?--English…

    $10.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  4. If the traveller's aim is to find wonders and treasures not before our eyes that others have overlooked, then this is truly a hidden classic. - PICO IYERWings of the Kite-Hawk is unlike any other book written about inland Australia. Bittersweet and entrancing, it is a set of linked journeys into…

    $29.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  5. Extraordinary insights about love, loss and living Think of Beau Taplin as capturing the essence of love and heartbreak, challenges and paradoxes, yearning and fulfilment, and attaching that to magical, majestic life. Beautiful, inspiring and empowering, Beau Taplin's poems sweep readers away on a…

    $25.22
    + Shipping
  6. This is your renewal. This is your regrowth ... You may come into this softly or bristling with thorns, beneath the light of the sun or the moon and the stars, so long as you always remember it is never too late to return to the root of your heart and begin again.Broken hearts, false starts, new…

    $32.23
    + Shipping
  7. On 19 November 1838 James Bell, then aged 21, set out in the sailing vessel the Planter from St Katharine Docks in London to travel to Adelaide, an infant colony half a world away and not yet two years old. He left behind family, good friends and the mysterious 'C. P. ', a young woman with whom he…

    $20.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  8. This long anticipated follow-up to the hugely successful and popular LOST FOR WORDS revisits the rich, inventive and rogueish language Australians used to speak, before globalism stole it away. Hugh also casts a satirical eye on modern language madnesses: the road signs, the asterisks, the…

    $23.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  9. A landmark book written by household names in journalism, among them Kerry O'Brien, Chris Masters and Caroline Jones, this is the first book from FOUR CORNERS in 26 years and will be the must-have book for Fathers Day. In the fifty years it's been on air, Four Corners has broken more stories,…

    $26.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  10. Indigenous Australia is a beautiful glimpse into our cultural heritage. The poems and original paintings give you a look into a magical culture with a great love for Australia.

    $38.40
    + Shipping
  11. It is 1988, the year of celebrations. But not everyone feels invited. During the last weeks before eviction from their land, a farming family is dispossessed more than once. Against the myth of idyllic rural life, Dispossessed gives another vision. Here is a stark account of this family losing…

    $34.41
    + Shipping
  12. A unique collection of original Australian bush ballads and the stories that inspired them - in the tradition of Banjo Paterson and Henry Lawson. WALTZING AUSTRALIA is a wonderful celebration of the Australian bush and the people who live there, written by a gifted storyteller who's spent much of…

    $22.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  13. Our Australia is the 5th Book from Australian Poet John Preston, who once again brings his unique style of writing to his readers. John has delivered yet another great book with his themed poem titled Our Australia which reminds us that we are the future.

    $5.56
    + Shipping
  14. A unique collection of original Australian bush ballads and the stories that inspired them - in the tradition of Banjo Paterson and Henry Lawson. WALTZING AUSTRALIA is a wonderful celebration of the Australian bush and the people who live there, written by a gifted storyteller who's spent much of…

    $31.48
    + Shipping
  15. It is time to revive the debate about national identity. The cliches of old have long exceeded their use-by date. This is a trying time of global transition and uncertainty, for societies and for individuals. Yet it is also a time when Australia has remarkable advantages - advantages it must build…

    $24.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  16. Even in our digital age, speeches remain the principal currency of public life. There is no better way to argue a case or sway an audience. In Men and Women of Australia!, speechmaker and former prime ministerial adviser Michael Fullilove has gathered the finest Australian speeches delivered since…

    $28.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
Back to top

Recently Viewed Poetry Books


Connect
Getprice compares prices across all of your favourite products Australia-wide, covering all major cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.
Getprice compares prices across Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.