Science Books all about eve new | Best Prices in Australia | GetPrice
Showing 1 - 20 of 538 results for

Science Books all about eve new

Sort:
  1. Comprehensive, up-to-date, and richly illustrated with some 200 color photographs, The "New Encyclopedia of Snakes" is the best single-volume reference on snakes. A thorough revision of the highly successful "Encyclopedia of Snakes," Chris Mattison's new book is the only one of its kind to deal in…

    31%
    Off
    $48.40
    + Shipping: $6.95
  2. How long is 'now'? The short answer is 'somewhere between 2 and 3 seconds'. The long answer involves an incredible journey through neuroscience, our subconscious and the time-bending power of meditation. Living in the present may never feel the same. Ready for some more? Okay. Why isn't Pluto a…

    31%
    Off
    $15.75
    + Shipping: $6.95
  3. The Photographic Card Deck of The Elements is the most detailed, lush, and beautiful set of cards ever produced on the subject of the periodic table. With 126, 5’X5’ cards in all, it includes one card for every one of the 118 elements, plus additional cards that explain the arrangement of the…

    $25.75
    + Shipping
  4. Amphibians are among the most threatened groups of animals on earth. In part due to their highly permeable skin, amphibians are highly sensitive to environmental changes and pollution and provide an early-warning system of deteriorating environmental conditions. The more we learn about the impact…

    $104.25
    + Shipping
  5. When you look up at the stars in the night sky it can be easy to think of them as lights glowing on a large dark ceiling. Can you identify the brightest stars and planets? Do you know which constellations are visible right now, and what their stories are? New Zealand's Night Sky by the Stardome…

    $10.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  6. This unique book is designed to appeal to children and adults alike 'There has never been an identification book like this in New Zealand,' says Andrew Crowe. . The book covers 98 endemic, native, introduced or migrant bird species from all the main habitats. Nine identification habitats feature…

    $19.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  7. This beautifully illustrated companion to celebrated scientist Neil deGrasse Tyson's popular podcast and National Geographic Channel TV show is an eye-opening journey for anyone curious about the complexities of our universe.aFor decades, beloved astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson has interpreted…

    $61.52
    + Shipping
  8. The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick the author ofTime Travel: A History that reveals the science behind chaos theory A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James…

    $30.32
    + Shipping
  9. A plain-English guide to the human body and how it works Looking for a companion text for your anatomy and physiology class? Need a refresher for a course you took years ago? Or are you just interested in learning more about how the human body works? Professor Kevin Langford walks you through all…

    $28.66
    + Shipping
  10. 100 Facts Rocks and Minerals is a non fiction book for kids, bursting with exactly 100 fantastic facts, incredible images and great activities to help children learn everything they need to know about geology and the study of rocks. 100 Facts Rocks and Minerals includes key topics about the…

    $18.78
    + Shipping
  11. The cosmos is a complex and intricate system that astronomers have been trying to dissect for years. From Galileo and Copernicus to the Space Race and Modern Day NASA missions, humanity has craved more knowledge about the universe and how it works. Hundreds of years of scientific discovery, and…

    $37.97
    + Shipping
  12. World-leading natural and social scientists shed light on their discoveries and lives in conversation with an award-winning science writer. When acclaimed science writer Stefan Klein asks Nobel Prize - winning chemist Roald Hoffmann what sets scientists apart, Hoffmann says, 'First and foremost,…

    $24.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  13. Nests, Eggs, and Incubation brings together a global team of leading authorities to provide a comprehensive overview of the fascinating and diverse field of avian reproduction. Starting with a new assessment of the evolution of avian reproductive biology in light of recent research, the book goes…

    $72.61
    + Shipping
  14. This reference guide to birds found in New Zealand answers 65 commonly asked questions about bird behaviour in both urban and wild situations. The questions are grouped into chapters corresponding to areas of interest such as: human attitudes to birds; possible conflicts between bird and human…

    $20.72
    + Shipping
  15. Charles Darwin's theories, first published more than 150 years ago, still set the paradigm of how we understand the evolution of life--but scientific advances of recent decades have radically altered that. Now two pioneering scientists draw on their years of experience in paleontology, biology,…

    $24.86
    + Shipping
  16. Despite everything that has been written about the brain, a very important part of this vital organ has been overlooked in most books -- until now. The Other Brain is the story of glia, which make up approximately 85 percent of the cells in the brain. Long neglected as little more than cerebral…

    $67.70
    + Shipping
  17. How did we get here? All cultures have a creation story, but a little over 150 years ago Charles Darwin introduced a revolutionary new one. We, and all living things, exist because of the action of evolution on the first simple life form and its descendants. We now know that it has taken 3. 8…

    $24.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  18. All New 100 Literacy Hours Reception By David Waugh, Kathleen Taylor, Wendy Jolliffe. - All New 100 Literacy Hours Reception By David Waugh, Kathleen Taylor, Wendy Jolliffe

    $28.99
    + Shipping: $5.99
  19. Manage Hashimoto's Disease and Live Healthier - TODAY! Hashimotos: Cure Hashimotos Thyroiditis Once and For All! - New Hashimotos Diet for a Healthy Life explains the functions of the thyroid gland and how it is affected by autoimmune disorders such as Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. This book examines…

    $34.06
    + Shipping
  20. In 1994 Bryan Sykes was called in as an expert to examine the frozen remains of a man trapped in glacial ice in northern Italy for over 5000 years-the Ice Man. Sykes succeeded in extracting DNA from the Ice Man, but even more important, writes Science News?, was his ability to directly link that…

    $26.31
    + Shipping
Back to top

Recently Viewed Science Books


Connect
Getprice compares prices across all of your favourite products Australia-wide, covering all major cities including Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.
Getprice compares prices across Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane.